Happy Customers

Based on 44 reviews
73%
(32)
18%
(8)
7%
(3)
0%
(0)
2%
(1)
17 f150

I really love the Wild top camper for the truck it’s exactly what I have been looking for a nice canvas for my off road build can’t wait to put a roof top tent and go in a long week adventure

Surpassed expectations!

My Wildtop canvas fit the provided frame flawlessly! Assembling the frame was no problem, I just took my time and paid close attention to the details of the drawings. Shipping overseas seemed to be no problem for Wildtop and for that I’m grateful! The integrated racks was a very important feature for me, otherwise a soft top would not have been an option for my needs. I’m stoked!

Issue

I've emailed your company 3 times. I had a hole/tear in the top and need a replacement!

Hi Ronald, Thank you for reaching out through reviews as we haven't recieved any emails from you. I will send through an email now to discuss this issue with you further. Look forward to hearing from you. If you haven't already please add our email address 'info@wild-top.com' to your emails safe sender list. Kindest regards, Nick

Parts

I was short parts and they claimed they would send them and never did. Customer Service is terrible.

Hi Steven,
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the missing parts for your order. We understand your frustration and are committed to resolving this issue promptly.

We checked our records and can confirm that we sent out the missing bolts and rubber gaskets back in September. We have also initiated an investigation with our shipping carrier to determine the whereabouts of the package.

In the meantime, we will expedite the shipment of a replacement set of parts to ensure you receive them as soon as possible. We will also provide you with tracking information so you can monitor the delivery status.

We value your business and appreciate your understanding as we work to rectify this situation. We will reach out to you directly to provide further updates and ensure your satisfaction.

Sincerely, WildTop Truck Caps

Rack removed

Good deal now it will fit in the garage simple and easy to install

bad service, the sold one arrived after 21 days

very poor quality, the price is very expensive compared to the quality of the product. bad service, the sold one arrived after 21 days

Hi Sujaa,

We sincerely apologize for the delay in shipping your WildTop Truck Cap and for any disappointment this may have caused. The delay was due to an issue with confirming your shipping address. We were unable to dispatch your order until we received this information, which caused a delay in shipping.

We are also sorry to hear about your concerns with the product's quality. We take pride in our products and are committed to providing our customers with the best possible experience. We are currently investigating your concerns and will be in touch to discuss a resolution.

Thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,
WildTop Truck Caps

Top for Ram 1500 6’ 4” bed

I installed this setup 2 weeks ago. It works perfectly. I have a competitors top on another truck and I like this one much more. It is more than just a rain guard, but a functional rack.
I only have two critiques; 1. Make the back end tilt in towards the cab at the top. The square look is a bit off putting. 2. Reposition the brackets near the cab to allow for a bed box to land on the bed rails. I am going to alter mine to fit a box.

The best camper shell!!

Just buy it…. Do it. Get it over with! The thing is way better than even advertised. You cannot beat the price for what you get. Game changer

4.5 stars

I absolutely love this cap and wish I could give it five stars but there are two reasons which prevent me from doing so. The first being the part that velcros to the front of the bed by the rear window was about 1”-1.5 inches too short. Problem was fixed by buying aluminum angle and putting Velcro on it to make up the difference so the front would attach firmly and no wind could get in. The second was the suction was making the aluminum slats on the side suck in and go over the brackets where it is attached to the bed. I bought tonneau snaps and connect the canvas to the brackets with those snaps so there was no wiggle room. Other than those two issues, it has been everything I wanted and needed. Great cap and look forward to seeing how it handles over the years with all four seasons.

Ladder Racks

no instructions on install, same parts for regular kit. Not sure if they are on right or not, not sure how to use them. no hooks or anything to attach straps to either.

Hi Matt,

The North-South ladder racks are designed to be used with the same parts that come with the regular kit. You will be able to use the same mounting hardware and instructions to install the NS ladder racks as the ones that come standard with the Cap.

If you are having any trouble installing the North-South ladder racks, Please contact us at info@wild-top.com and we will be happy to help you.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Sincerely,
WildTop Truck Caps

WildTop Truck Cap (770 lbs Rated Truck Rack) For Jeep Gladiator 5' (60.3 in) Built 2020 - Current

Excellent cover

Received the top within a week after ordering. Installation was pretty straightforward. Excellent quality!

Quality as expected but installation was different than videos.

Not happy about having to drill into my truck bed to mount, and one type of attachment did not work correctly.

Great lightweight bed top!

Wanted something to keep the weight low for my truck. This top was perfect and fit exactly as billed.

Very nice Cover

Right now I would have to give four stars. The build was fairly easy, especially with the video, and only took about 3 hours by myself. The reason for four stars is that it’s not completely waterproof, it had water on the inside of the canvas after a night of rain. The fabric on the sides also seems a little long which causes it to come up while driving and open it up. I will recommend to others and look forward to using for many years.

Perfect fit

Love the look and function. Canvas is nice and thick and the frame is well built. Customer service is amazing!

Great Product- Fabulous Service

I just finished installation today. The product quality exceeds my expectations. It was delivered within the promise and when a couple rails were damaged in shipment the replacement rails were aired right away.

Great topper and 10 stars on customer service.... fits good no road noise or flapping around. Awesome plainly put

Gladiator Top with roll up front window

So happy with this purchase, Jesse and Nick were awesome to work with to design exactly what I needed for my application. Roll up front clear window is perfect for allowing visibility into the truck bed when transporting my dogs and allows airflow when up and my cab slider window is open. The NS rail kit is stout and holds my 170lb RTT without any movement or shaking. The machined aluminium brackets and tubing are stable and so light weight! Zippers are strong and we're also impressed with the magnetic straps, which hold the material up at highway speeds, no issue. my kids are excited to use the bed now as a camp tent. This is probably the best rack/ bed enclosure for the gladiator platform, next to a GFC camper, at a fraction of the cost and shipped to your door in a week! Thank you again Wild Tops, look forward to many adventures to come!!!

Too early to tell…

High quality materials & workmanship. Not the easiest thing to put together & install. I think it will work out well over time. Thanks

WildTop Truck Cap (770 lbs Rated Truck Rack) For Ram 6.4 ft Bed 1500/2500/3500 Built 2009 - Current

Love it

Received it June 21, took off for a weeklong camping trip in NM & CO the 23rd. Just got back and can attest it performed incredibly well. Great product. Sleeping in it was 10 degrees warmer at least than a tent. Only downside was the flapping of the front flap against the rear window of the truck at 45 mph or more, but because the truck was full of gear wasn't a factor as there was something pushing against the flap.

Hope some more accessories for camping get developed. Couple nice ones would be a mesh sidewall netting to keep bugs out but let fresh air in at night and an extender tent to cover the tailgate that fits snugly with the top so I could stretch my legs over the tailgate.

Wildtop in Alaska

Great quality and materials. A little difficult to assemble, the assembly directions could be improved. Had difficulty stretching the fabric over the framework. It still leaks around the holes in the top where the top rack mounts. Customer service wasn’t much help with guidance. Outside of a couple issues the build and quality are great. I am very pleased with the product and would definitely buy again.